Thursday, July 12, 2012

Senators should support permanent EB-5 Program

Please encourage your U.S. senators to vote for S. 3245, which was introduced by Judiciary Committee Chairman Senator Patrick Leahy and ranking member Senator Charles Grassley.  Cosponsors include Senators Conrad, Hatch, Kohl, Lee, Rubio, and Schumer.

The bill would make permanent four existing visa programs due to "sunset" on September 30 -- the EB-5 Regional Center Program, CONRAD30, E-Verify, and religious workers.

This will have the very positive effect of eliminating uncertainty that Congress supports these important visa programs.

No comments:

Post a Comment